play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Quay Motors Car Sales

At Quay Motors Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Quay Motors Car Sales

Quay Motors Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Ben D on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class from start to finish. Welcoming and polite he was honest and did not put you under any pressure offering sound advise and giving me the best possible deal on my part ex. Would highly recommend Quay Motors


  • 5

    First car

    By Malcolm E on 09 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Quay motors were professional and polite and made me feel at ease while choosing my car, I'd recommend this company to my friends and family


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Samantha M on 02 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful the car was delivered with a full mot and service any minor jobs that needed doing where done and even Saved me a months Rd tax would highly recommend thanks Darren


  • 5

    ford kuga

    By Kelly E on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just brought my new ford kuga absolutely in love. Darren the car sales man was lovely and completely trustworthy. He explained everything to me about the car and i didn't feel pushed into buying it at all. I highly recommend quay motors to anyone looking for a car. many thanks one happy customer kelly


  • 5

    just good service

    By Colin R on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    the whole process from start to finish was so quick and easy, darren walked me through the finance option and application, 24 hrs later i was driving home in my new car that had just been serviced and M.O.T'd, the best car buying experience i have ever had.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Sarah F on 09 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I spent a whole afternoon at Quay Motors. Darren was most helpful and even had his colleague pick me up from the station so I wouldn't have to faff with Taxis or Buses. Very helpful and not pushy in the slightest. As a young women buying a car on my own I never felt taken advantage of and Darren talked me through the sale in detail so I funnly understood what I was buying. Driving the car home I noticed the tracking was off (quite badly) which I would have thought be to seen before the sale but as I have warranty that will be sorted. Also the car was advertised on Auto Trader to have cruise control which is doesn't. Other than that the car is driving beautifully and I love it. All in all I would recommend Quay Motors to everyone, not pushy, very helpful and kind. Easy to chat to and managed to turn a potential very stressful situation into quite enjoyable, we had quite a few laughs also. They stayed open late for me on a Sunday and sent me home a happy customer.


  • 5

    Recommended Seller!

    By Joe B on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from this seller. Darren was extremely helpful and friendly throughout and gave us a decent test drive. No pressure was put on at all, and the whole process was really, really very pleasant, moving at our pace. In my opinion Darren works extremely hard to achieve a result that is positive for the buyer. He ensured that any preparation work that my car needed was done efficiently and I picked the car up on time without any dramas. I even received an ancillary fixing, which I needed but hadn’t been part of the deal, through the post a little later on. A really easy, positive and friendly experience for me. I cannot fault Darren and the team at all, and have already recommended them to a couple of friends. Top class!


  • 5

    Quay Motor Sales- efficient and friendly

    By Stephen M on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient dealer. I saw a car on Autotrader that fitted my budget and spec. Viewed the next day, Darren gave me an opportunity for a decent drive, seemed very honest about the car. No undue pressure, I paid a deposit on the spot and picked up the car within the week. Comes with a third party warranty. Good experience with this dealer


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Liam S on 11 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly salesman. Very helpful with any questions I had too.

    Reply from Quay Motors Car Sales on 16/10/19

    Hi Liam, firstly thank you for your business with Quay Motors and secondly thank you for taking the time to leave us a much appreciated review. David


  • 5

    Memorable experience at Quay

    By Humphrey K on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman made the experience unforgettable. He was so personable funny and charming. My wife loves her car and is all good. If we ever needed to buy another car, we would go back to Quay. What a great guy and fantastic service.

    Reply from Quay Motors Car Sales on 23/10/19

    Hi Humphrey. Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to submit a review, look forward to dealing with you again in the future. David


Quay Motors Car Sales

Telephone:
01329 234669

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Quay Motors Car Sales

Address:
UNIT 1-2 QUAY LANE,
HARDWAY,
GOSPORT,
HAMPSHIRE,
PO12 4LJ